Even in the midst of the Corona epidemic, there is a fierce Election battle, Counting the votes throughout the night, the key to Bihar remained in the hands of the NDA

NDA wins in Bihar Assembly Election
NDA wins in Bihar Assembly Election


 Bihar Election  Result Updates:

  The Janata Dal (United) -led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won the seat in Bihar with a simple majority, according to results released early on Wednesday.  Analysts say Nitish Kumar could be nominated for a fourth term as chief minister.

  The trend in the 2020 Bihar Assembly elections was a clash between the National Democratic Alliance and the Mahagathbandhan or the Grand Alliance of the Opposition, led by the Rashtriya Janata Dal.  The delay in counting the votes on Tuesday was mainly due to the coronavirus situation.

  The BJP-JD (U) alliance won 125 seats in the 243-member state assembly, while the opposition Janata Party, Congress and the Left Alliance held 110 seats.  The highest number of votes to form a government in the 243-seat Bihar Assembly is 122.

  In the NDA, the BJP has won 74 out of 110 seats.  The Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United), which is contesting 115 seats, has won only 43 seats.  Other partnerships such as the Bikshil Insan Party and the Hindustani Aom Morcha (Secular) won four seats each.  Chirag Paswan, who quit the NDA in October and contested 137 seats, has managed to win a single seat in the Lok Janshakti Party’s pocket.

  The poor performance of the JD (U) is being analyzed as a manifestation of anti-incumbency and the decision of the LJP alone is coming up for discussion.  According to PTI, Paswan played a major role in the JD (U) ‘s defeat in at least 30 seats.

  Despite the defeat, the Jatiya Janata Party emerged as the single largest party with 75 seats.  The Congress has won 19 seats and the Left parties have done well with 16 wins.  Three parties – the Communist Party of India, the Communist Party of India (Marxist) and the Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation – fielded candidates for 30 seats.

  Several exit polls predicted that the grand alliance would win the election.

 As the counting speed increased on Tuesday night, RJD accused Kumar of delaying the results in 10 closely contested seats.  The party further alleges that Kumar and his deputy Sushil Modi officials are pushing for a biased result in the constituency with close ties.

  The RJD further claimed that a returning officer congratulated 119 grand alliance candidates for winning the election, but did not give them relevant certificates.  It was further alleged on behalf of the party that these candidates were also shown to be the winners on the Election Commission website.  The RJD said, “Such looting cannot be carried out in a democracy.”

 Source: EC

  RJD’s vote share was the highest at 23.03%.  It was followed by BJP with 19.5% and JD (U) with 15.39%.

  The counting of votes was delayed as the Election Commission shifted the maximum number of voters in the booths from 1,500 to 1,000 due to the Corona virus crisis.  This resulted in an increase in the number of polling booths and polling stations.  The number of postal ballots also increased.

  The Election Commission denies the allegations, dismissing the parties’ claims and making it clear that the Commission is not operating under any pressure or influence.  It further said that when the party tweeted about the credentials, the results of only 146 seats were declared.

[Related ]

>>>In the case of Bihar election result become Trident??


  The surprise thing about this year’s election is the rise of the Left parties and Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen.  EIMIM won five important Muslim-majority seats – Baisi, Amour, Kochadhaman, Bahadurganj and Zakihat.  These seats in the border areas of the state are considered as strongholds of the grand alliance.  Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party has won one seat each.

  Owaisi thanked the people of Bihar for giving the verdict and said that the people who called his party “vote-cutters” had got the right answer.  “This is a very good day for our political party,” he said. “The people of Bihar have voted for us and their blessings have been showered on us.”  I don’t know how to thank them.  “But he did not say which party he would support

  Sitaram Yechury, secretary general of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), said the election showed that the left parties were wrong to write, PTI reported.  “We were clear from the beginning that we had to defeat the BJP.”  “Our strike rate in Bihar is 60% and if we could fight for more seats, we could have contributed more to the Gothbandhan list.”

  He added: “Our alliance with the RJD and the Congress has combined issues of social justice with economic justice.  One is not achieved without the other.  ”

  RJD’s Tej Pratap Yadav from Hasinapur constituency, former Bihar chief minister and Hindustani Aom Morcha (Secular) leader Jitan Ram Manji from Imamganj constituency and BJP’s Shreyasi Singh from Jamui have won.

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *