BJP slipped to third place in the Karnataka polls


defeated Karnataka 6-1 in the by-elections to the Congress.

 They defeated Karnataka 6-1 in the by-elections to the Congress.

  The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) pushed Karnataka before the results of the Assembly polls in 4 states and one Union Territory.  They lost the state by-election to the Congress 7-1.  Not only the rate, Gerua camp has come third.  6 out of 10 municipalities have been taken over by the Congress.  BJP has won 2 JDSs and 1 BJP.

 Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa has been accused of failing to handle the situation.  His compensation was probably paid to Padma Shibir.  

The Congress has won in two municipalities of the chief minister’s own district, Bhadravati and Tirthahalli.  The BJP has seized power in Madikari municipality after 8 years.  They have won 16 of the 23 seats.

 Karnataka Provincial Congress President DK Shivakumar tweeted, “Congress has won 6 out of 10 seats.  BJP won in 1.  I thank the voters for punishing the BJP’s misrule.  In the entire state, the Congress has won 119 seats, the BJP 57 and the JDS 6.

 The JDS came in second with the BJP in third place.  Channapatna and Vijayapura – two municipalities occupied by the BJP.

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *