The assembly election results for the Agra North Vidhan Sabha seat, which is located in Uttar Pradesh’s Agra district, are now being anticipated. Purushottam Khandelwal, a sitting MLA, was up against SP’s Gyanendra and BSP’s Shabbir Abbas. On February 10, Agra North voted in the first phase of the Uttar Pradesh elections 2022.

Purushottam Khandelwal, a sitting MLA from Agra North, was nominated by the BJP, whereas Gyanendra was nominated by the SP-RLD coalition. Vinod Bansal is the Congress candidate, whereas Shabbir Abbas is the BSP candidate.

Agra North Vidhan Sabha candidate for the BJP
Purushottam Khandelwal, 60, was given a BJP ticket after winning a byelection in Agra North in 2019.

Following the death of Jagan Prasad Garg, a five-time BJP MLA, a bypoll was called. In 2017, Jagan Prasad Garg of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by a margin of 86320 votes over Er. Gyanendra Gautam of the BSP.

The Bania community dominates the Agra North seat, which has been a BJP stronghold since 1985.

SP candidate for Agra North Assembly Elections SP-RLD candidate Gyanendra mentioned business and agriculture as his professions in his electoral affidavit.

Agra North Assembly Election: BSP Candidate

Shabbir Abbas has been selected the BSP’s contender for the Agra North Assembly seat in 2022. In his affidavit, Abbas listed his occupations as gas pump dealership and tanker driving. Er. Gyanendra Gautam of the BSP took second place in 2017.

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *