LIVE 2nd T20 Score and Match Updates: India vs Sri Lanka India win by 5 wickets thanks to Shreyas Iyer and Ravindra Jadeja.

India trounced Sri Lanka by 5 wickets in the second T20I, thanks to fantastic performances by Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, and Sanju Samson.

India won the series 2-0 with a five-wicket victory over Sri Lanka.

Ravindra Jadeja, who is battling with limits, has joined Shreyas in the middle. He’s determined to finish it in time for his trip to India. With a six, Shreyas Iyer pulls up 50. The boy whacked the ball quite hard. The Sri Lankan bowlers are losing their grip on the game. With 16 runs, Sanju Samson is doing a good job of anchoring the innings (18).

Dushmantha Chameera makes an early breakthrough for Sri Lanka, picking up skipper Rohit Sharma in his first over. Ishan Kishan had been knocked on the head by Lahiru Kumara and was unsure of himself. In the chase, Shreyas Iyer is crucial for India, and Sanju Samson joins him.

In the last six overs, Dasun Shanaka and Nissanka had combined to push Sri Lanka to 183/5 in 20 overs. This is a terrific pitch to bat on, but India will find it difficult. Harshal Patel’s 4 over spell cost him a lot of money. Shanaka’s late flourish was extremely beneficial to Sri Lanka.

After the first powerplay, Sri Lanka lost the narrative. They’ve lost three wickets in rapid succession, and Chandimal has replaced Nissanka in the middle. He did, however, leave early after Bumrah took his first wicket of the contest.

In order to increase the run pace, Gunathilaka departs for 38 minutes (29). Charith Asalanka, Sri Lanka’s half-centurion in the previous match, was bowled out by Chahal.

The proceedings for Sri Lanka were launched by Gunathilaka and Pathum Nissanka. The pitch had plenty of swing, which Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took advantage of.

The toss has been won by India, and they have chosen to bat first. In this match, Team India has remained unchanged. Sri Lanka, on the other side, has made two changes: Janith Liyanage and Jeffrey Vandersay have been appointed as new captains out. Binura Fernando and Danushka Gunathilaka in.

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *