Suriya Oscar

The academy has invited Kajal and Actor Surya as members
Bollywood star Kajal, and Suriya, known for her outstanding work in Tamil cinema, were invited in 2022 as members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Two stallwarts as well as award-winning filmmaker Nalin Kumar Pandya alias Pan Nalin, Oscar-nominated documentaries Sushmit Ghosh and Rintu Thomas and Indian American Deadpool and Murder on the Orient Express producer Adiya Sud have also been invited. The organization has invited 398 artists this year.

Surya was the first regional artist to be invited

Trade analyst Ramesh Bala shared the news on his Twitter account saying that with this, Surya is the first Tamil artist in India to receive a prestigious invitation. This year’s list includes international stars such as Billy Ilish and Phineas O’Connell, Ariana Debos, Troy Kotsur, Brian Robbins, head of Paramount.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences conducts the Academy Awards, known as the Oscars. If the invitation is accepted, Surya, Kajal and others on the list will be able to vote for Oscar nominees and winners. According to reports, they have not yet agreed to the invitation.

Suriya has been selected for the job of Joy Bhim and Sorarai Potru. Earlier, fans were also hoping that his film Joy Bhim would get an Oscar nomination but it did not get a final selection. Sorarai Potru also became hugely popular and the film is now officially remade in Hindi with Akshay Kumar and Radhika Madan in the lead roles. Suriya is in charge of producing the film.

See Also : Allu Arjun Pushpa Movie Actor troll in social Media, Netizens called ‘Buddha’ , Guess the look of Pushpa 2

Kajal, on the other hand, has been selected for his work in Kavi Khushi Kavi Gham and My Name Is Khan. He is currently working on Rebati’s upcoming film, Salam Venki, which was announced in October 2021.

Indian representation at the Oscars

Apart from these, Indian celebrities who have taken part in the academy include superstars Shah Rukh Khan and Amitabh Bachchan, Oscar winners AR Rahman, Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Vidya Balan, Ali Fazal, Priyanka Chopra and Ekta Kapoor.

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *