CODA, Will Smith, and Dune are among the winners at the 94th Academy Awards, which will be held in 2022.

Oscar Winners 2022: The 94th Academy Awards were held on March 27 at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. The event was held in person this year after being postponed several times owing to the COVID-19.

A slew of celebs walked down the red carpet in eye-catching ensembles that drew everyone’s attention. The Oscars in India began at 5:30 a.m. on Monday and lasted until 8:30 a.m. BTS, Beyonce, Billie Eilish, and others performed during the event, which was hosted by Amy Schumer, Regina Hall, and Wanda Sykes.

Nominations for Best Actress, Best Actor, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Act Film amongst others were announced on February 8 and left everyone excited for the winners’ list. CODA, Dune, Will Smith, Jessica Chastain, and others were among those who walked away with accolades tonight. If you’re eager to learn who the winners are, here’s the whole list.

NOTE- The winners are marked in bold.

“Belfast” (Focus Features)

CODA” (Apple Original Films) — WINNER

“Don’t Look Up” (Netflix)

“Drive My Car” (Sideshow and Janus Films)

“Dune” (Warner Bros.)

“King Richard” (Warner Bros.)

“Licorice Pizza” (Metro Goldwyn Mayer/United Artists Releasing)

“Nightmare Alley” (Searchlight)

“The Power of the Dog” (Netflix)

“West Side Story” (Walt Disney)

Javier Bardem in “Being the Ricardos”

Benedict Cumberbatch in “The Power of the Dog”

Andrew Garfield in “tick, tick…BOOM!”

Will Smith in “King Richard”– WINNER

Denzel Washington in “The Tragedy of Macbeth”

Jessica Chastain in “The Eyes of Tammy Faye” — WINNER

Olivia Colman in “The Lost Daughter”

Penélope Cruz in “Parallel Mothers”

Nicole Kidman in “Being the Ricardos”

Kristen Stewart in “Spencer”

Ciarán Hinds in “Belfast”

Troy Kotsur in “CODA” — WINNER

Jesse Plemons in “The Power of the Dog”

J.K. Simmons in “Being the Ricardos”

Kodi Smit-McPhee in “The Power of the Dog”

Jessie Buckley in “The Lost Daughter”

Ariana DeBose in “West Side Story” — WINNER

Judi Dench in “Belfast”

Kirsten Dunst in “The Power of the Dog”

Aunjanue Ellis in “King Richard”

Encanto — WINNER



The Mitchells vs. the Machines

Raya and the Last Dragon

Dune” — Greig Fraser — WINNER

“Nightmare Alley” — Dan Laustsen

“The Power of the Dog” — Ari Wegner

“The Tragedy of Macbeth” — Bruno Delbonnel

“West Side Story” — Janusz Kaminski

Cruella” — Jenny Beavan — WINNER

“Cyrano” — Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran

“Dune” — Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan

“Nightmare Alley” — Luis Sequeira

“West Side Story” — Paul Tazewell

“Belfast” — Kenneth Branagh

“Drive My Car” — Ryusuke Hamaguchi

“Licorice Pizza” — Paul Thomas Anderson

The Power of the Dog” — Jane Campion — WINNER

“West Side Story” — Steven Spielberg




Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) — WINNER

“Writing with Fire”


“Lead Me Home”

The Queen of Basketball

“Three Songs for Benazir”

“When We Were Bullies”

“Don’t Look Up” — Hank Corwin

Dune” — Joe Walker — WINNER

“King Richard” — Pamela Martin

“The Power of the Dog” — Peter Sciberras

“tick, tick…BOOM!” — Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum

Drive My Car” Japan — WINNER

“Flee” Denmark

“The Hand of God” Italy

“Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom” Bhutan

“The Worst Person in the World” Norway

“Coming 2 America” — Mike Marino, Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer

“Cruella” — Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon

“Dune” — Donald Mowat, Love Larson and Eva von Bahr

The Eyes of Tammy Faye” — Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh– WINNER

“House of Gucci” — Göran Lundström, Anna Carin Lock and Frederic Aspiras

“Don’t Look Up” — Nicholas Britell

Dune” — Hans Zimmer — WINNER

“Encanto” — Germaine Franco

“Parallel Mothers” — Alberto Iglesias

“The Power of the Dog” — Jonny Greenwood

“Be Alive” from “King Richard”

Music and Lyric by DIXSON and Beyoncé Knowles-Carter

“Dos Oruguitas” from “Encanto”
Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

“Down To Joy” from “Belfast”
Music and Lyric by Van Morrison

No Time To Die” from “No Time to Die” (Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell) — WINNER

“Somehow You Do” from “Four Good Days”
Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

Dune” (Production Design: Patrice Vermette, Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos) — WINNER

“Nightmare Alley”
Production Design: Tamara Deverell, Set Decoration: Shane Vieau

“The Power of the Dog”
Production Design: Grant Major, Set Decoration: Amber Richards

“The Tragedy of Macbeth”
Production Design: Stefan Dechant , Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

“West Side Story”
Production Design: Adam Stockhausen , Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

“Affairs of the Art”
Joanna Quinn and Les Mills

Hugo Covarrubias and Tevo Díaz

Anton Dyakov

“Robin Robin”
Dan Ojari and Mikey Please

The Windshield Wiper” (Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez)

“Ala Kachuu – Take and Run”
Maria Brendle and Nadine Lüchinger

“The Dress”
Tadeusz Łysiak and Maciej Ślesicki

The Long Goodbye” (Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed) — WINNER

“On My Mind”
Martin Strange-Hansen and Kim Magnusson

“Please Hold”
K.D. Dávila and Levin Menekse

“Belfast” — Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather and Niv Adiri

Dune” — Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett — WINNER

“No Time to Die” — Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey and Mark Taylor

“The Power of the Dog” — Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie and Tara Webb

“West Side Story” — Tod A. Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson and Shawn Murphy

Dune” — Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer — WINNER

“Free Guy” — Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Dan Sudick

“No Time to Die” — Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner and Chris Corbould

“Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings” — Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker and Dan Oliver

“Spider-Man: No Way Home” — Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein and Dan Sudick

CODA” — Screenplay by Siân Heder — WINNER

“Drive My Car” — Screenplay by Ryusuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe

“Dune” — Screenplay by Jon Spaihts and Denis Villeneuve and Eric Roth

“The Lost Daughter” — Written by Maggie Gyllenhaal

“The Power of the Dog” — Written by Jane Campion

Belfast” — Written by Kenneth Branagh — WINNER

“Don’t Look Up” — Screenplay by Adam McKay , Story by Adam McKay & David Sirota

“King Richard” — Written by Zach Baylin

“Licorice Pizza” — Written by Paul Thomas Anderson

“The Worst Person in the World” — Written by Eskil Vogt, Joachim Trier

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *