ICC T20 World Cup 2024 qualification Process new matches for 20 teams

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Qualification Process

In June, the first set of qualifying tournaments for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which will be held in the United States and the West Indies in 2024, will commence, with the first set coming from Europe. This will be the first stage on the route to the largest Men’s T20 World Cup in history, with a record 20 teams participating.

The eight best-performing countries of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, together with hosts USA and West Indies, will automatically qualify for the 2024 edition of the flagship championship.

The next highest-ranked teams in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings as of November 14, 2022 will fill the 12 automatic qualifying spots.

The remaining spots will be determined by regional qualifiers.

The remaining eight teams will be chosen via regional qualifier events, with two teams from Africa, Asia, and Europe qualifying for the tournament, as well as one team from each of the Americas and EAP regions.

Over the next two years, 66 countries from across the world will compete in the hopes of qualifying for the main event in 2024 – the Olympic Games. 14 teams from Africa will compete in two events, eight teams from the Americas will compete in two events, nine teams from Asia will compete in two events, seven teams from the EAP will compete in two events, and 28 teams from Europe will compete in two events (across three events).

Among the 66 teams competing are Hungary, Romania, and Serbia events for the first time.

As the Men’s T20 World Cup route kicks up in Europe, we’re excited to see a record number of teams contending for spots at ICC competitions. The T20 format is driving the game’s expansion, and new teams will compete in ICC competitions for the first time in the next two years.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly joining politics? Speculation surrounding the tweet

Murali Sreeshankar wins gold 12th International Jumps Meeting

Roma wins the UEFA Europa Conference League for the first time thanks to a goal from Nicolo Zaniolo

Serie A: AC Milan win the league 11 years after defeating to arch-rivals Inter

Nikhat Zareen: India takes the global title in women’s boxing! Nikhat Jarin won the gold medal in the 52 kg weight class

Thank you to Cricket Belgium and Cricket Finland for hosting a record number of teams at this stage of qualification.

“I wish all of the participating teams the best of luck as they prepare to compete in the United States and the West Indies in 2024,” said Chris Tetley, ICC Head of Events.

On June 8, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Sub Regional Europe C Qualifier will kick off the qualification process. The competition will feature Belgium, Denmark, Gibraltar, Hungary, Israel, Malta, Portugal, and Spain.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *