Draupadi Murmu was elected as the 15th President of Great India.

Draupadi Murmu

During the voting count on Thursday, PC Mody, Secretary General of the Rajya Sabha, reported that Droupadi Murmu had received 540 votes worth $3,78,000 and Yashwant Sinha had received 208 votes for $1,45,600. 15 votes were invalid, though.

India will elect its fifteenth president today, July 21, and voting started at 11 a.m. Droupadi Murmu and Yashwant Sinha, who is running as a joint candidate for the opposition, are the two candidates for president.

Draupadi Murmu

On Monday, voting for the presidency got under way. The NDA’s candidate, Draupadi Murmu, is running against the opposition’s nominee, Yashwant Sinha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *