N Biren Singh is sworn in for a second term as Manipur’s chief minister.

For the second time, Nongthombam Biren Singh was sworn in as Chief Minister of Manipur. Observers from the Bharatiya Janata Party, as well as other party leaders, met on Sunday to stake a claim to form the government in the northeastern state.

In the meeting with Governor of Manipur La Ganesan, BJP observers included Union Ministers Nirmala Sitharaman, Kiren Rijiju, Bhupender Yadav, party leader Sambit Patra, N Biren Singh, state BJP chairman A Sharda Devi, Manipur Minister in the departing government Th Biswajit Singh, and other MLAs.

For the first election in the state’s history, the BJP secured an absolute majority. It will be the party’s second consecutive term in office in the state.

On Sunday, the State BJP legislature party meeting in Imphal unanimously re-elected Manipur interim chief minister N Biren Singh as the state’s chief minister.

“It’s a wise move that everyone has agreed on. It will ensure that Manipur has a good, stable, and responsible administration, which will be strengthened as the Centre, led by Prime Minister Modi, pays special attention to the northeast state today. As a result, this move will go a long way toward ensuring Manipur’s stability and good governance “After congratulating N Biren Singh, Sitharaman spoke to the media.

By 12news World

12news World is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much. We’re dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily News Updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *